Cheers to outstanding volunteers!

GSMW Blog,News stories,Recognition — Tags: — Girl Scouts of Montana and Wyoming @ 10:31 am

Each year, Girl Scouts formally recognizes those Girl Scout adult members whose accomplishments are significant. Awarded recognitions provide the means to acknowledge individuals for their unique and outstanding service. At the 2011 Annual Meeting, Girl Scouts of Montana and Wyoming recognized its outstanding adult volunteers with awards.

Awards presented included the Outstanding Volunteer Recognition (given to a registered adult Girl Scout volunteer serving in a capacity other than troop leader), the Outstanding Leader Recognition (given to a volunteer who is a troop/group leader, assistant leader, or coordinator for outstanding performance in working with girls), the Appreciation Pin (recognizes volunteers actively giving outstanding service to at least one geographic area or program delivery audience), the Honor Pin (recognizes volunteers giving outstanding service in more than two geographic areas), and the Thanks/Thanks II Badge (award that recognizes volunteers for actively giving outstanding service impacting the council or the entire Girl Scout movement).

Award recipients are as follows:

Outstanding Leader

  • Alice Duffy, Worland, WY
  • Amber Shields, Livingston, MT
  • Amy Thiel, Helena, MT
  • Angela Lyle, Billings, MT
  • Angie Krause, Great Falls, MT
  • Ann Allen, Anaconda, MT
  • Ann Morris, Cheyenne, WY
  • Becky Craik, Anaconda, MT
  • Bridget Moore, Billings, MT
  • Candy Levine, Lyman, WY
  • Connie Quick, Helena, MT
  • Dana Thomas, Worland, WY
  • Glory Moe Blue Earth-Highley, Anaconda, MT
  • Gwen Boone, Bozeman, MT
  • Jamie Wieferich, Bozeman, MT
  • Kristin Lauman, Bozeman, MT
  • Kristina Bliss, Cheyenne,WY
  • Laura Asbell, Bozeman, MT
  • Lori Dickinson, Sheridan, WY
  • Michele Mickelson, Livingston, MT
  • Michelle Barr, Worland, WY
  • Michelle Martin, Billings, MT
  • Michelle McCue, Missoula, MT
  • Shawn Muhle, Cheyenne, WY
  • Sheila Duffy, Worland, WY
  • Shelley Sturn, Billings, MT
  • Summer Haws, Cheyenne, WY
  • Tammy Peters, Anaconda, MT
  • Tonia King, Anaconda, MT

Outstanding Volunteer

  • Abbie Colussi, Helena, MT
  • Allen Schrum, Bozeman, MT
  • Alyssa Strauch, Missoula, MT
  • Becky Thompson, Gillette, WY
  • Beth Gover, Bozeman, MT
  • Cathy Hahn, Helena, MT
  • Collette Wolfslau, Great Falls, MT
  • Emily Even, Gillette, WY
  • Jennifer Marker, Gillette, WY
  • Jennifer Rutledge, Great Falls, MT
  • Jessica Meade, Gillette, WY
  • Juli Monahan, Cheyenne, WY
  • Justina Brinkerhoff, Gillette, WY
  • Marie McCann, Billings, MT
  • Melissa Abbey, Billings, MT
  • Nancy Obrigewitch, Gillette, WY

Appreciation Pin

  • Dan Riddle, Anaconda, MT
  • Deb Spurgeon, Cheyenne, WY
  • Lisa Ward, Great Falls, MT
  • Vicki Hentz, Helena, MT

Honor Pin

  • Bernita Bauer, Worland, WY
  • Cynthia Jones, Cheyenne, WY
  • Karen Downs, Cheyenne, WY
  • Sandy Richard, Worland, WY
  • Tolly Patten, Helena, MT
  • Val Cook, Cheyenne, WY

Thanks Badge

  • Deb Larson, Bozeman, MT
  • Mary Tharp, Cheyenne, WY
  1. Sue Francis says:

    Congratulations to all!